Swatch Group names new management board members


Swatch Group has appointed several new members to its executive group management board and extended group management board.

The Swiss watch giant said the appointments were made by the board of directors.

Pierre-André Bühler, head of ETA SA Manufacture Horlogère Suisse and previous member of the extended group management board, has been appointed member of the executive group management board.


A number of Swatch Group executives have been appointed to the extended group management board. These include Raynald Aeschlimann, head of international sales at Omega, and Hans-Rudolf Gottier, chief executive of Micro Crystal AG.

Swatch Group’s head of IT, Calogero Polizzi, and Jean Claude Eggen, a member of Management of ETA SA Manufacture Horlogère Suisse, have also been named new members of the extended group management board.

All of the appointments will be effective as of January 1 2013, with each individual’s previous responsibilities will be retained and unchanged.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here