Jaeger-LeCoultre supports film making initiative

By Jessica Knowles

Jaeger-LeCoultre has announced the launch of the Filmmaker in Residence program, in partnership with the Film Society of Lincoln Centre. The initiative, which is designed to support emerging filmmakers launches this September in New York and will run annually.

Each year, a nominee will have the opportunity to focus on developing or refining new work. During the residency, the filmmaker may participate in master classes, mentorships, cultural exchange and enrichment film programmes with the Film Society of Lincoln members, the film community and the public.

The Advisory Board members participating in the initiative were also announced and many were in attendance at the celebratory dinner held at Il Buco. Members will nominate potential candidates, mentor, participate in panels during the 51st New York Film Festival and host events in support of the initiative. They include Henry Bean, Brady Corbet, Charles Finch, Naomi Foner, Larry Gross, Philip Seymour Hoffman, Danny Huston, Tamara Jenkins, Ed Lachman, Bennett Miller, Matthew Modine, Ed Pressman, Ira Sachs, Paul Schrader and Marisa Tomei.

Story continues below

Other guests at the event were Christopher Abbott, Daniel Battsek, Tory Burch, J.C. Chandor, Jessica Diehl, Griffin Dunne, Ryan Fleck, Scott Frank, Jack Huston, Rose Kuo, Richard LaGravenese, Barry Levinson, Johnnie Planco, Bob Shaye, Todd Solondz, Ann Tenenbaum, James Toback, and Harvey Weinstein.

The luxury watch brand has a strong affiliation with the film industry and announced a multi-year partnership with The Film Society at the 40th Anniversary Chaplin Award Gala in April which honoured Barbra Streisand. Jaeger-LeCoultre sponsored events will run throughout the year and New York Film Festival, including the annual Film Comment Luncheon in January.

Leave a Response

Tags : filmfilm makersinitiativejaeger-lecoultre
Staff Writer

The author Staff Writer