Girard-Perregaux named TimeZone Watch of the Year


Girard-Perregaux has received another award for its Constant Escapement L.M. watch which has been named the TimeZone Watch of the Year 2013.

Voted for by the online community of watch aficionados , the Girard-Perregaux Constant Escapement L.M. also took the most prestigious award in the industry, the 2013 Aiguille d’Or at the Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève back in November.

Michele Sofisti, chief executive of Girard-Perregaux and Sowind Group, told TimeZone: "We are honoured to receive this award. This acknowledgment is even more significant considering that watch enthusiasts worldwide voted for our Constant Escapement L.M."

Story continues below

Considered a revolutionary concept and a holy grail in watchmaking circles, the Constant Escapement L.M. addressed the principle of constant force across the range of the power reserve with a new design architecture using ‘avante-garde materials and advanced technology’ that holds three different patents.

Tags : awardconstant escapementgirard-perregauxtimezone
James Buttery

The author James Buttery

Editor of WatchPro, the WatchPro Hot 100 and The Luxury Report.

Leave a Response