Executive Leadership Team of the Year Finalists announced for 2016 WatchPro Awards


WatchPro is delighted to announce the finalists in the Executive Leadership Team of the Year category of the 2016 WatchPro Awards.

The finalists are teams that have demonstrated outstanding service to their companies, suppliers and retail partners in the past year.

The finalists in the WatchPro Awards Executive Leadership Team of the Year category are:


Time Products
Trevor James and Trevor Kirkpatrick are a formidable team at Time Products. Arguably the best promotional punt they took in 2015 was Sekonda’s sponsorship of lowly Leicester City FC, the Premier League’s most un-fancied champions of all time. But newly acquired Accurist, which has struggled in recent years, was also turned around, while growing stablemates Limit and Seksy.


MGS Distribution
2015 saw MGS Distribution under the leadership of Steve Brydon increase sales by 46%, a result he attributes entirely to his team. The launch of Movado watches in time for Christmas last year was a particular highlight, fuelling continued growth that has seen the company double in size every two years for the past eight years.


Mark Robinson is approaching 20 years with Citizen in the UK; initially as brand director and for the past four years as MD for a world-wide group that now owns Bulova and Frederique Constant. Few leaders in the watch industry are as passionate about maintaining successful partnerships with retailers while helping them sell Citizen watches with innovative marketing such as the sponsorship of the Aviva Premiership rugby.


When Simon Gillham became MD of Zeon he immediately started building what he believes is the best leadership team in the UK watch industry. The team has made some tough decisions; rationalising its portfolio of licensed watch brands and focusing on the success of a core group including Ingersoll, which relaunched at Baselworld this year, Vivienne Westwood, Braun and Barbour.


Inter City Group
Mark Winter has taken Inter City Group global, with several world-wide licenses for fashion watch brands including Police, Roamer and Superdry. His right hand man, Mohamed Ali Master, has added sales and marketing expertise that secured partnerships such as the multimedia Police activation with Batman v Superman.

06/2013. Hong Kong, China. British watch manufacturer, Mark Winter

The winners of each award will be decided by a private vote among WatchPro readers.

A survey form will be sent on September 26 to a list consisting purely of retail executives, asking them to vote on awards categories concerning watch brands and wholesalers.

A separate survey will be sent on the same day purely to executives in the watch brand and wholesaler community, asking them to vote on awards categories concerning retailers.

The winners will be announced at a spectacular black tie dinner taking place on October 26 at the Globe Theatre in London.

Click here for details of table and ticket sales.

Previous articleSales Team of the Year finalists announced for 2016 WatchPro Awards
Next articleFashion/Lifestyle Watch Brand of the Year Finalists announced for 2016 WatchPro Awards


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here